RSS Feed

Another season

Here’s another clever challenge from Julia’s place
Click the logo to find out more and to see other’s contributions

The idea is to write 50 words on the theme of “The Season” and then for other people to carry on the story with another 50 words. So here goes….

Marsha pulled back the curtain and smiled softly at the blanket of snow covering the world outside her bedroom.
“Snow for Christmas”, she murmured.
A few months ago she hadn’t expected to see Christmas this year but her treatment had granted her another season, at least.
Now she’d come home…

Over to you!

About gillsrandomramblings

Working in education as a Child and Family Wellbeing Manager where I hope to make a small difference to the lives of vulnerable children and their families. Mum to 3 wonderful grown up children, provider of food and shelter to 2 ungrateful cats. New to blogging and not sure I'll write anything of interest, but here goes anyway....:o)

13 responses »

  1. Interesting start Gill. I like the idea of this character. Can’t wait to see how this one continues.

    Reply
  2. I can’t decide if this one is sad or happy – a bit of both really. Lots to think about.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: 50/50 word assignment – WEEK 24 (ENDINGS) | Welcome to the Ventahl Theatre

  4. Pingback: The Season – part 2 « Gill's thoughts and reflections . . .

  5. I feel compelled to add part 2 to this post – http://wp.me/p1COqs-dw
    I salute fellow 100WCGU fighting currently, keep fighting! Gx

    Reply
  6. Too poignant for me – I could be Marsha. Lovely words.

    Reply
  7. I can imagine many folks feeling some connection with this piece. Gill. I also think though that someone imaginative may take it somewhere unusual!

    Reply
  8. Lovely words. Gives me both sad and happy memories, I look forward to reading the ‘part two’ responses.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

